Class 1;

Powerboat P1 is the fastest growing marine motorsport series in the world and has a long term commitment to growing and developing the sport of power boating at all levels. The Powerboat P1 team works closely with the sport�s governing bodies, the UIM, APBA and the IJSBA. P1 has delivered more than 85 world championship events in over twelve different countries for more than a decade.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Firefox/Chrome/Safari/Internet Explorer/Chrome etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Contact Info
  • Address: 2320 Clark Street, Suite A1
    Apopka, FL 32703
    United States
  • Phone: +1 407 985 1938
  • Email:

Next Race

Sun May 19 2024

UIM Class 1 Qualifiers at Cocoa Beach

Mike Falco and Billy Moore set the Class 1 pace at Thunder On Cocoa Beach, with two stunning laps, both a full five seconds ahead of the competition.

It was the first Class 1 outing for Team Defalco's new ex-Qatari Victory, sourced and set up by Billy Moore.

They were followed home by a very tight pack of Morpheus, then Monster Energy/M-CON and dfYOUNG/Good Boy Vodka, all within 30 seconds of each other.

Today's qualifying serves as a tempting appetizer to what we hope will be a feast of racing action in the surf. Broadcast live on MAV TV from 10:00 am Sunday morning.

Team Name Boat # Class Driver Throttle Lap 1 Lap 2
Team Defalco 18 Class 1 Billy Moore Mike Falco 3:30.11 3:29.54
Morpheus 8 22 Class 1 Brit Lilly Johnny Tomlinson 3:35.82
Monster Energy / M CON 06 Class 1 Myrick Coil Steve Curtis 3:35.91 3:36.02
dfYOUNG / Good Boy Vodka 17 Class 1 Alex Pratt Rich Wyatt 3:36.12
Start: 14:15 Finish: 14:35